diy, home organization, pinterest projects

Our family command center

My husband and I took in my teenage sister this summer, transforming our little family of three into a family of four. Despite all of my hopes, that didn’t mean that another bedroom would magically appear in our household to give my sister the space every teenage girl needs. We have been slowly transforming what was formerly my office into her room and as a result I found all of my adorable office decorations and supplies without a home, slowly piling up in corners and under beds around the house. It’s amazing how that happens when you don’t have parents coming to inspect your room every day, isn’t it?

Alas, Pinterest came to save the day! I searched home organization boards and came across these life saving family command centers. What a perfect way to display all of my office supplies right in my living room without looking like a complete hoarder. It also helped add a little life to what was a rather bare wall and I FINALLY used my Cricut explore to make a vinyl wall decal (put our last name on a wall so I know it’s real).

Without further adieu, I would like to proudly reveal “The Hector Family Command Center”. Let me know what you think!

The Hector Family Command Center
The Hector Family Command Center
6 thoughts on “Our family command center”

Don't be my toddler. Talk to me. Coherently.

