blogs

The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Sunday I woke up to a lovely tweet from @Momsfoodblog nominating me for the Liebster award. I had no freaking clue what it was but I was excited nonetheless.  After dancing in bed, I clicked on the link so that I could give my hubby a proper explanation for disturbing his sleep. I found that the Liebster award is sort of a “chain post” where bloggers support other blogger’s blogs  (say that 3x fast). A little qt with google and I discovered that there are like a bazillion ways for you to honor your nomination duty’s but the basics are as follows:

  • Link back to the blog(s) that nominated you.
  • Explain the purpose of the Liebster award.
  • Nominate x amount of other bloggers, linking to their blogs as well.

You’re supposed to nominate newer bloggers whose blogs have less than x amount of followers, but being a newbie I don’t even know how to figure that out. So I’m going to follow the lead of Steph and nominate who I want, ’cause I do what I want. Thug life.

thug life

I’m also going to link to my favorite posts of my nominees, but you don’t have to. You don’t have to participate at all, but then I might unfollow you on twitter. No shade or anything.  iaintmad

Acknowledgment

Before I list my nominees , I would like to thank Steph from momsfoodblog.com for the nomination. You made my morning with that post . I also love love LOVE your blog (mostly because I love to stuff my face).  I’ll be trying that buttermilk streusel muffin recipe with my MOPS group next week and will let you know how delicious they come out ;).

My Nominees (in no particular order) :

  1. Mom, Actually | 10 reasons why I Love being a mom
    I commented on this as soon as I read it, so sweet!
  2. My Dishwasher’s Possessed | Competitive mother
    Hi there, I’m J’nay and I have obsessive competitive disorder! Lol.
  3. Texas Mom on a Mission | 8 things I wish I knew when I was pregnant
    I promise you, this was on my list of things to blog. You hit it right on the head!
  4. Our Eggcellent Adventure | 10 Reasons to Stop Asking.
    I had a hard time choosing between this and Daddy’s Home, but I just loved this one! I have to admit, I’m guilty, but I vow to be more thoughtful from now on!
  5. unRehearsed | Ain’t Nobody Got Time for That: Gettin’ Real with Tweens and Chores
    Going through this with my teenage sis right now, I may have to implement this instead of my chore chart.
I might add to this list as I find more blogs I like, but this will have to do for now. Spread the love!

 

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award”

Don't be my toddler. Talk to me. Coherently.